Home Blog Tomorrow Is The Deadline To Pause The Competitive Bidding...

Tomorrow Is The Deadline To Pause The Competitive Bidding Program

Tomorrow is the deadline for the congressional letter to CMS to pause the CB program. If your member of Congress is not on the list below, please reach out today!

Tomorrow, July 29th, is the deadline for members of Congress to sign the letter, so please reach out today! You can simply send a message to your congressional office by clicking here. Please share this link with your co-workers and friend asking them to reach out to their member of Congress as well.  

Current list of supporting members for the letter: 

  • Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA- 01)
  • Troy Balderson (R-OH-12) 
  • Mike Bost (R-IL 12)
  • Dan Meuser (R-PA-09)
  • Roger Marshall, M.D. (R-KS-01)
  • Greg Gianforte (R-MT- AL)
  • Robert E. Latta (R-OH-01)
  • Jeff Van Drew (R-NJ-02)
  • Billy Long (R-MO-07)
  • Paul Mitchell (R-MI-10)
  • C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD-02)
  • Mike Kelly (R-PA-16)
  • Steve King (R-IA-4)
  • John Curtis (R-UT-03)
  • Rick Crawford (R-AR-1)
  • Mike Johnson (R-LA-04)
  • Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA-14)
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA-05)
  • Dave Loebsack (D-IA-2)
  • David P. Roe, M.D. (R-TN-1)
  • David B. McKinley P.E. (R-WV-1)
  • Mike Simpson (R-ID-2)
  • Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO-3)
  • Robert B. Aderholt (R-AL-4)
  • Abby Finkenauer (D-IA-1)
  • Cindy Axne (D-IA-3)
  • Anthony Brindisi (D-NY-22)
  • Paul D. Tonko (D-NY-20)
  • Angie Craig (D-MN-2)
  • Earl L. “Buddy” Carter (R-GA-01)
  • Jackie Walorski (R-IN-02)
  • Grace F. Napolitano (D-CA-32)
  • Frank D. Lucas (R-OK-03)
  • Steven Horsford (D-NV-04)

The letter is requesting for a delay to the bid program for for one year or throughout the public health emergency (whichever is longer). The letter also includes that HHS and the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) support extending the blended rates in both competitve bid areas (CBA’s) and non-competitive bid areas to maintain access and stability across all parts of the country.   

Please reach out to your member of Congress today asking them to show their support of this letter by signing on.   

  • Democratic Congressional staff can reach out to Scott Stockwell with Rep Loebsack’s office. [email protected]  
  • Republican Congressional staff s can reach out to Kristin Flukey with Rep McMorris Rodgers’ office. [email protected]